Tableau Mort - Lyric Video For New Single Unveiled

from: Metal Storm, on: Monday, August 3, 2020 - 09:39

Black metal unit from London <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=11707&bandname=Tableau+Mort>Tableau Mort</a> have unveiled a lyric video for their newest single, called "Heresy: Upon The Altar". Mixed and mastered by Neil Haynes at Parlour Studios. Lyric video created by Zak Müller (Studface Productions). <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39160>Read more...</a>

Agressor - Former And Original Drummer Died

from: Metal Storm, on: Monday, August 3, 2020 - 09:33

Jean-Luc Falsini, <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=3088&bandname=Agressor>Agressor</a>'s original drummer, has sadly passed away a couple of days ago. He had been fighting against several cancers for a few years. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39159>Read more...</a>

Pain Of Salvation - Launch New Single & Video Clip

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 22:00

<a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=21&bandname=Pain+Of+Salvation>Pain Of Salvation</a> have launched the video clip for their new single "Restless Boy", taken from their forthcoming studio album <i>Panther</i>, due out 28th August. Scripted/directing by Lars Ardarve and Daniel Gildenlöw and filmed/edited by Lars Ardarve. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39157>Read more...</a>

Dead Lord - One More Song Streaming From Upcoming Record

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 21:51

Swedes <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=11932&bandname=Dead+Lord>Dead Lord</a> share one more song & lyric video from their upcoming album, <i>Surrender</i>, due out worldwide September 4th. "Messin' Up" is now available for streaming via YouTube. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39156>Read more...</a>

Mastodon - Reveal &#039;Fallen Torches&#039; Single, Feat. Scott Kelly From Neurosis

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 15:14

<a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=349&bandname=Mastodon>Mastodon</a>'s new single "Fallen Torches" has been launched today. It features <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=354&bandname=Neurosis>Neurosis</a>' Scott Kelly and arrives ahead of the band's compilation music effort, titled <i>Medium Rarities</i>, due on September 11th. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39155>Read more...</a>

Anneke Van Giersbergen - New Live Album Out Today

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 15:09

Today is the official release day of <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=6401&bandname=Anneke+Van+Giersbergen>Anneke Van Giersbergen</a>'s new live album, <i>Let The Light In</i> (in collaboration with Kamerata Zuid chamber orchestra). The album was recorded by Jonathan Heywood, mixed by Guido Aalbers at Giesound and mastered by Darius van Helfteren. Hajo Müller designed the album cover. The entire music output is now available for listening via Bandcamp down under. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39154>Read more...</a>

Raven - Drop New Single

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 14:04

The British/American metal trio <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=448&bandname=Raven>Raven</a> premiere a brand new single and lyric video "Top Of The Mountain". The song is taken from the upcoming album, <i>Metal City</i>, which is set to land in stores on September 18th, 2020 as CD, LP, download and stream. Video created by Ingo Spörl. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39153>Read more...</a>

Gorephilia - &#039;In The Eye Of Nothing&#039; Full Length Announced

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 14:00

<a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=10333&bandname=Gorephilia>Gorephilia</a> are back with the exciting news, new album announcement. Finland death metal formation present their third full length effort, <i>In The Eye Of Nothing</i>, to be released on October 2, 2020 through Dark Descent Records and Me Saco Un Ojo Records. Pre-orders will begin in September. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39152>Read more...</a>

Antimatter - Confirm 20th Anniversary Tour Dates In Europe

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 13:40

Mick Moss' <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=2343&bandname=Antimatter>Antimatter</a> will be touring (hopefully) Europe this coming November. With this short, 10-date acoustic tour, <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=2343&bandname=Antimatter>Antimatter</a> will celebrate a 20 years of music. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39151>Read more...</a>

Black Fate - Sign To Rockshots Records, New Album Coming

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 11:12

Greece's prog power metal bringers <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=6694&bandname=Black+Fate>Black Fate</a> are proud the announce that they have signed a new record deal with Italian label Rockshots Records. The latter will put out the band's fifth studio album, <i>Ithaca</i>, on October 23rd, 2020. Mixed and mastered by Steve Lado. More details coming soon. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39150>Read more...</a>

Obsidian Kingdom - First Single From The New Album Unveiled

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 10:43

On September 25th <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=7606&bandname=Obsidian+Kingdom>Obsidian Kingdom</a> will put out <i>Meat Machine</i>, their next full length offering. After unveiling details couple of days ago, the five-piece from Spain now present the first single, "Meat Star," along with a stunning music video. Directed by Ferran Ureña (Vivir Rodando) and Eric Morales (Universal Music Group). <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39149>Read more...</a>

Loudblast - Detail Forthcoming Studio Album

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 10:14

French metal veterans <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=239&bandname=Loudblast>Loudblast</a> share additional details regarding their forthcoming album, called <i>Manifesto</i>. Scheduled for an early November, 2020 release on Listenable Records, it will contain 10 new tracks. The cover art, which can be seen below, was made by Eliran Kantor. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39148>Read more...</a>

Chaos Magic - Reveal New Music Video Clip

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 10:06

<a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=8955&bandname=Chaos+Magic>Chaos Magic</a> have released an official music video for the song "Falling Again", from their latest album <i>Furyborn</i>. The clip features footage from various <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=8955&bandname=Chaos+Magic>Chaos Magic</a> tour dates in 2019 and 2020. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39147>Read more...</a>

Wolves In The Throne Room - New Record In The Making

from: Metal Storm, on: Friday, July 31, 2020 - 00:57

Atmospheric black metal unit from Olympia, Washington <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=2814&bandname=Wolves+In+The+Throne+Room>Wolves In The Throne Room</a> are currently making new studio record, the follow-up to 2017's <i>Thrice Woven</i>. They are also pleased to announce the newly confirmed partnership with Relapse Records. The latter will put out their next album in North America, with Century Media handling distribution for the rest of the world. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39146>Read more...</a>

Ace Frehley - To Release Second Covers Album &#039;Origins Vol.2&#039;

from: Metal Storm, on: Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 20:38

<a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=3206&bandname=Ace+Frehley>Ace Frehley</a> has announced the release of <i>Origins Vol. 2</i>, his second collection of eleven rock 'n' roll covers, due out on September 18, 2020. Today, he also releases the first single, a cover of <a href=/bands/band.php?band_id=2223&bandname=Deep+Purple>Deep Purple</a>'s 1972 hit, "Space Truckin", available now on all streaming platforms and as an official music video. <a href="/events/news_comments.php?news_id=39145>Read more...</a>